Questo sito utilizza cookie tecnici, analytics e di terze parti.
Proseguendo nella navigazione accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie.

Preferenze cookies

Western Balkans Summit – Trieste 12 July 2017

On 12 July 2017, the Fourth Western Balkans Summit will take place in Trieste. The Summit is an intergovernmental initiative created in 2014 to promote greater integration between the countries of the region. Currently, six EU countries (Italy, Germany, France, Austria, Croatia, Slovenia) are members of the Balkans Process together with Western Balkans (Bosnia-Herzegovina, Serbia, Montenegro, Kosovo, Macedonia, Albania).

The Trieste Summit will be structured into three political working sessions (Heads of State and/or Government, Ministers of Foreign Affairs, Ministers of Economic Development), a Plenary Session and side events.

During the Summit particular emphasis will be given to economic issues with a focus on: the expansion of the Balkan network infrastructure and its links with the European one; energy; SMEs growth; innovation and development; common market.

Media accreditation